Community Calendar

Calendar

Plan Your Day in Flushing!

Upcoming Events

What's Happening in Flushing?

EVENTS IN FLUSHING

*Every Monday 8am& 6pm

CLASS  Reconnect with Your Life Force- Breathwork Class RSVP: Email Here

*Every Sunday 8:30am

SERIES Hatha Yoga @ Ganesh Temple- Saraswati Hall RSVP: Email Here

Fri, May 19, 2017  5:30pm-9:00pm

EXPO STEM Career Expo @ New York Hall of Science Witness a Variety of Demonstrations and Explore Learning Opportunities 

Sun, May 21, 2017 1pm

TOUR The New York Landmarks Conservancy In partnership with The Queens Historical Society cordially invite you to: Come explore the rich art, architecture, and history found in Queens!

Sun, May 21, 2017 2pm

CONCERT Spring Concert & Lawn Tea

Wed, May 24, 2017 6:30pm

WORKSHOP Downtown Flushing Bike Workshop

Fri, June 2 7pm, Sat, June 3 4pm and 7 pm

ROCK OPERA ROCK OPERA: Experience History Through Music, Dance, and Romance

Sun, June 4, 2017 1pm-3:30pm

TALK AND SWAP Cookbook Talk and Swap

Sat, June 17, 2017 12pm-3pm

WORKSHOP Kids Saturday Sculpture Event Saturday June 17th 12:00-3:00PM

Wed, July 5, 2017 11am-3pm

PERFORMANCE Cinderella Samba

Mon-Fri, July 3-7 & July 10-14 2pm-5pm

SUMMER CAMP Robotics and Wearable Tech Epoch for Ages 10-14

Mon-Fri, July 17-21 & July 24-28 2pm-5pm

SUMMER CAMP Robotics and Wearable Tech Epoch for Ages 6-9

ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES

 

Thu, May 25, 2017 10am-1pm

WORKSHOP Essentials of Nonprofit Project Management

Thu, May 25, 2017 12:30pm-2:30pm

CLASS Social Media for Your Business

Fri, May 26, 2017 10am-12pm

CLASS Building Relationships in Business

Thu, June 1, 2017 10am-1pm

WORKSHOP Financial Management and Budgeting for Nonprofits Part 2

Fri, June 3, 2017 10am-12pm

CLASS Setting Up Your Business

Sat, June 3, 2017 12pm-3:30pm

WORKSHOP Youth-to-Youth Manage Your Money 101

Tue, June 6, 2017 2pm-4pm

WORKSHOP Tax Pitfalls to Avoid for Small Business Owners, 1 Session, Bronx, 6/6/2017

Tue, June 6, 2017 5pm-8pm

WORKSHOP Business Planning Basics, Queens 6/6/2017

Fri, June 9, 2017 10am-12pm

CLASS Basics of Business Planning

Mon, June 12, 2017 6pm-8:30pm

WORKSHOP Mastering Marketing (session II), Queens, 6/12/2017

Mon, June 12, 2017 6pm-9pm

WORKSHOP FREE Business Marketing Workshops with NYC Department of Small Business Service

Fri, June 16, 2017 1pm-3pm

CLASS Social Media for Your Business

Thu, June 22, 2017 10am-12pm

CLASS Building Relationships in Business